The collaborative platform for educational
DIY Science Projects
FR | DE | EN
Keywords
Duration until hour(s)
Cost until  Prefered language
Simple search  

Search results

Solar food dehydrator

Solar energy is commonly used to produce hot water or electricity for our buildings. Another, lesser known use is for drying food.This technology allows fruit, vegetables, fish or meat to be dried without the use of fossil fuels and pollutants. With less moisture, food can be stored for long ... »
drying, fossil, fuels, pollutants, moisture
Rating
Difficulty
Duration3h 0 min.
Date25.07.2022
Language
français english

Pumped-storage hydroelectricity

In the Toules dam near the Great St. Bernard pass (Switzerland), an artificial island with 2,240 m2 of photovoltaic solar collectors has been built. In the canton of Glarus (Switzerland), the wall of the Muttsee dam has been covered with solar cells. These high-altitude solar power plants offer ... »
photovoltaic, collectors, high-altitude, altitudes, cloud
Rating
Difficulty
Duration2h 30 min.
Date22.07.2022
Language
français english

Solar Steam machine

This project demonstrates that it is possible to use the heat of the sun to produce a movement.   The technical principle consists of boiling a liquid (e.g. water) in a closed tank using solar energy. To obtain a temperature sufficient to boil water, parabolic mirrors are used to focus the sun's rays ... »
boiling, tank, boil, parabolic, mirrors
Rating
Difficulty
Duration2h 0 min.
Date22.07.2022
Language
français english

Solar oven

This project helps to understand how the greenhouse effect can be used to 'trap' the heat of the sun.   The sun's rays (short wavelengths of visible light) penetrate through the glass of the oven and heat the elements inside. When this heat is reissued as infra-red radiations (longer wavelengths) ... »
greenhouse, trap, rays, wavelengths, penetrate
Rating
Difficulty
Duration2h 0 min.
Date22.07.2022
Language

Solar pendulum

This solar pendulum demonstrates different scientific principles : Concentration of sunlight rays with reflectors Greenhouse effect and absorption of solar radiation by dark colours Expansion and contraction of water due to temperature changes Transformation of solar thermal energy into ... »
pendulum, sunlight, rays, reflectors, greenhouse
Rating
Difficulty
Duration3h 0 min.
Date22.07.2022
Language
Sorted by:RatingDifficultyDurationDate

La plate-forme collaborative de bricolages scientifiques et pédagogiques
FR | DE | EN
Mots-clés
Durée jusqu'à heure(s)
Coût jusqu'à  Langage préféré
Recherche simple  

Résultats de la recherche

Tableau animé du recul d'un glacier

Le réchauffement climatique est aujourd'hui confirmé par la quasi totalité des spécialistes du domaine. Ceux-ci confirment également que les causes de ce réchauffement sont principalement humaines. Nos pollutions augmentent l'effet de serre ce qui a pour conséquence de retenir une plus ... »
réchauffement, climatique, pollutions, augmentent, serre
Note
Difficulté
Durée0h 10 min.
Date09.01.2023
Langue(s)
français deutsch english

Stockage d'électricité solaire

Contrairement à la plupart des énergies, l'électricité une fois produite est difficilement stockable. Jusqu'à présent, le moyen le plus efficace de mettre en réserve de grandes quantités d'électricité consiste à pomper de l'eau pour la remonter dans des barrages de montagne. Il est ensuite ... »
énergies, produite, réserve, quantités, pomper
Note
Difficulté
Durée2h 0 min.
Date01.09.2022
Langue(s)
français english

Pile à combustible solaire

 Ce bricolage illustre le principe d’une pile à combustible “écologique”. A l’aide d’une cellule solaire photovoltaïque, on réalise une électrolyse qui permet de séparer l’hydrogène de l’oxygène contenue dans l’eau. Ensuite, il est possible de produire en sens inverse de l’électricité pour ... »
pile, combustible, écologique, solaire, photovoltaïque
Note
Difficulté
Durée2h 0 min.
Date01.09.2022
Langue(s)
français english

Séchoir solaire

L'énergie solaire est aujourd'hui couramment utilisée pour produire de l'eau chaude ou de l'électricité dans nos bâtiments. Une autre utilisation, moins connue, est le séchage des aliments.   Cette technologie permet de sécher fruits, légumes, poissons ou viandes sans recours à des énergies ... »
solaire, couramment, chaude, séchage, sécher
Note
Difficulté
Durée3h 0 min.
Date29.07.2022
Langue(s)
français english

Mobile solaire

La construction d'un mobile solaire permet de mettre en évidence et démontrer différentes propriétés scientifiques :   Concentration des rayons solaires par l'usage de réflecteurs Effet de serre et absorbtion des rayons solaires par la couleur noir Dilatation et contraction de l'eau sous ... »
solaire, évidence, démontrer, propriétés, rayons
Note
Difficulté
Durée3h 0 min.
Date29.07.2022
Langue(s)
français deutsch english
Triée par:NoteDifficultéDuréeDate